Label: redshift
Released: September 25, 2018

Twelve composers share their inner reflections on outer space in Rachel Kiyo Iwaasa's debut solo album. Featuring George Crumb's Makrokosmos, Volume II, and sonic journey through our solar system and beyond with works by Denie Gougeon, Rodney Sharman, Marci Rabe, Alexander Pechenyuk, Jocelyn Morlock, Jordan Nobles, Christopher Kovarik, Jeffrey Ryan, Stefan Udell, Jennifer Butler and Emily Doolittle. 

Brilliant... Unforgettable... A fascinating adventure about unimaginable largeness and gravity, unknowable states, an invitation to wonder. —Lloyd Dykk, Vancouver Sun

Related Links
Updated: Sep-25-2018
Back to List
Back to Top